holy crap

Ski

Hey I understand its tough with little kids, but ski, you've got to adress Ty's gaper gap issue. Personally I find that one more offensive than the other headgear.

Nah, Schif, we don't roll over for trendy shit. I've been wearing the same bell bottom jeans since 1968 and found myself suddenly cool again a few years ago. And, hey, you shoulda seen the look on Jeffy's face when I wore slalom goggles to a Booter NASTAR last year---slalom goggles are almost as narrow as sunglasses. Jeffy wouldn't freeski with me after the races...

(I'm actually kidding about the jeans...)

Back to my gin bottle.

hit and split

You're a smart kid, TP4...

Shadows: yeah, especially since I didn't crop that pic. I was sending the pics from tonight to the girl's mom and forgot to crop it before posting it here. Maybe it's one of the reasons there's always so many security guards at the bottom of the stairs...

The NF was calling I'm sure! Been there done that!

My daughter is in college now. Someday you'll look back on tonight and have a good story and a good laugh. :)

From the free advice advice column, and we all know what that's worth, have Ty's friends mother sign her up for a lesson or two and she'll be skiing with Ty in no time and you'll be free to ski the NF with or without them.

Enjoy it while you can. In a few years they'll be blowing you off to chase those boys in the park!

Hey ski,don't you take pictures for sports for the newspaper or something?

Ever think of doing something on skiing?

I used to do lots of skiing feature pictures when I worked for a newspaper in Massachusetts...I did a feature story on blind skiing, a photo essay on a guy that skied with one leg, and a bunch of goofy pics---mostly at Mt. Tom and Mount Snow. Now I work for a company that just does sports photos, but I take every weekend off during winter to ski. All my ASRA races are weekends, so I just don't shoot skiing. I'd much rather ski than make money.