I need skiers/snowboarders for Film shoot

ASkiBum

Hey everybody. I've been working at The Ski Bum for 4 years and I'm a film student at Temple University in Philly and I'm looking at getting into the adrenaline sports film industry.

Anyway, I'm looking for some skiers and snowboarders that have mad skills in the park. I'm going to be shooting on 16mm film (some black and white, and some color) and probably some DV as well. Basically I'm using this footage to put together a reel to accompany my resume. So obviously you guys would be helping me out a lot, but there's something in it for you too. First off, I would definitely give any participants a copy of whatever footage I get. Also, my reel is going to be sent to companies like Teton Gravity Research, Level 1 Productions, Poor Boyz Productions, Rage Films, Warren Miller and Matchstick Productions. So, you'll get a little exposure in the process if that's what you're looking for.

I'm up for any location, but something close like Bear Creek would be ideal. Also, since we have all this cold weather now, I'm up for some urban rail sessions too if any of you guys have any good locations. Sundays and Mondays work best for me.

Let me know if you have any questions/concerns. If you're interested, reply to this post and we'll try to get something organized.

Thanks guys!

Others can chime in here. IMO.................

Big Boulder offers the best terrain and backdrop for filming. IMO Both Blue and Bear are subject to huge crowds. You want to make a good film so you don't want huge number of people in the background.

Big Boulder Park is huge in acreage and has the features with little or no traffic. - Set it up right for a day in the future, contact Big Boulder, let them know what you are doing and they might support, to some degree, a professional edit..